Will You Be My Valentine?

​

Will you be my valentine?

My heart mumbled softly for the first time

Lured into the state of quarantine

My eyes din’t blink even for a second

Something in her was very divine

Dressed like a mermaid,her face had that very enamouring shine

She came closer;Hazel color of her’s matched with mine

She fumbled her fingers over my face

The moment I caught a glimpse of her charm,her beauty and her elegance

I did curse the clock as it ran with pace

Its too fast,let me dive into her beauty and grace

My heart pumped with abnormal rate

I could not wait anymore;it was too late

Sat down on knee wishing for a good fate

Held her hand and decided to narrate

The same moment my eyes wide open

Oh!I realised it was a virtual or rather a natural bait!

O Silly heart!Still cursing the mind to remember the girl I met!

56 thoughts on “Will You Be My Valentine?

    1. I agree with Priyanka! Thank you, Ujjwal! Today, I would like to wish all of you a very happy Valentine’s Day with my special post at the following:
      https://queenslandorchid.wordpress.com/2015/02/14/celebrate-valentines-day-with-romantic-orchid-display-art-poetry-and-game/
      May you enjoy seeing my floral arrangements and my poem as well as other multimedia contents!
      Also, if you would like to see and use certain animations or games on the aforementioned webpage, then your computer or mobile device must be Flash-enabled.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

